Pekka Pohjola Albums: Keesojen lehto

Cover art of Keesojen lehto
Keesojen lehto cover
  1. Oivallettu matkalyhty - The Perceived Journey-Lantern
  2. Kädet suoristavat veden - Hands Straighten The Water
  3. Matemaatikon lentonäytös - The Mathematician's Air Display

  4. Pääntaivuttelun seuraukset - The Consequences Of Head Bending
    1. Sulamaan jätetty kipu - The Pain Left Melting
    2. Nykivä keskustelu tuntemattoman kanssa - The Plot Thickens
  5. Varjojen varaslähtö - False Start Of The Shadows
Music composed and arranged by Pekka Pohjola

In Finland: Love Records LRLP 219 (1977)
In Sweden Skuggornas Tjuvstart: Love Records LRLP 219 (1977)
In the UK The Mathematician's Air Display: Virgin V 2084 (1977); OVED 201 (reissue)
In the USA Mike Oldfield, Sally Oldfield, Pekka Pohjola: USLP-1-1101
In Italy Mike Oldfield, Sally Oldfield, Pekka Pohjola: Bubble Blulp 1815
In Japan ('On Demand Production by Subscription'): Victor VIP-4055 (1979)
In Germany Mike & Sally Oldfield - Pekka Pohjola: Happy Bird B 90096 (1981)
In Germany Sally & Mike Oldfield - Pekka Pohjola: Bellaphon BID 11002 (1981)
In the Netherlands Mike Oldfield: The Consequences Of Indecisions: Happy Bird 90133 (1981)
In Finland: Svart Records SVR 323 (2015, 2021)
In the UK Mathematician's Air Display: Virgin OVEDC 201
In Germany Mike & Sally Oldfield - Pekka Pohjola: Happy Bird MB 990096
In Finland: Love/Siboney LRCD 219 (1994)
In Japan: LRCD 219/MAR 95110 (199?) (same as above with a second booklet and belt)
24-bit digitally remastered edition: Love/Siboney LRCD 219 (2002)
In the UK The Mathematician's Air Display: Cherry Red Records / Esoteric Recordings ECLEC 2177 (2010)

The English track titles above according to the Virgin release. See "Mike Oldfield University's" Pekka Pohjola Project page for Swedish and alternative English titles & for more information about the various editions of this record.

Pekka Pohjola, bass, piano, harpsichord, string synthesizer, keyboard
Mike Oldfield, guitar, percussion, mandolin, whistle (2-5)
Sally Oldfield, vocals (2, 5)
Vesa Aaltonen, drums (1, 4/2)
Wlodek Gulgowski, synthesizer, piano (1, 4/2)
Pierre Moerlen, drums, percussion, bells (3, 4)
George Wadenius, guitar, percussion (1, 4/2)

Production by Mike Oldfield & Pekka Pohjola
Recording and mix by Paul Lindsay & Mike Oldfield at Througham Slad, Gloucestershire, 22.11.-5.12.1976, except 1. and 4. part 2 basic tracks by Christer Berg at Marcus Music, Stockholm (SWE)
24-bit digital remastering by Pauli Saastamoinen, Finnvox Studios, Helsinki, January 2002

Cover drawing by Risto Kurkinen
Liner notes in the 2002 CD edition by Robert Silverstein


Andy Gill, New Musical Express 04.06.1977 (171kb, with a photo by Arto Junttila)
Mia Gerdin, Dagens Nyheter 24.06.1977.
Janne Bengtsson, Musikens Makt 7/1977.
Kristian Selm, Progressive Newsletter 8 (3/1996).
Peter Thelen, 09.05.2001 (originally published in Exposé #6, March 1995).
Suonna Kononen, Karjalainen 13.03.2002.
Jaan Wessman, Soundi 4/2002.
Anonymous, Rytmi 3/2002.
Ben Watson, The Wire 1/2003 (#227).
Kristian Selm & Udo Gerhards, Babyblaue website 28.09.2004 & 25.12.2004.
Conrad Lewiston, Ground and Sky website 27.06.2005.
Malcolm Dove, Classic Rock Presents Prog 15 (May 2010).
Tim Jonathan Kleinecke, Nordische Musik website 20??.
Pascal Laurent, Music in Belgium 27.06.2010.